Outside in Kansas City~We have gotten some rain in the past couple of days, which we needed the yard was hard and cracking and it seems such a waste to keep running the sprinkler. Today is cloudy and it is really humid, the high is supposed to be 82 which is fairly comfortable.

I am thinking~That a Sunday afternoon nap would  feel really good and at least three other family members have already succumbed.

I am thankful for~My husband who works so hard for our family, a great church where we can go hear the truth of God’s Word regularly, the love and generosity of my family and friends.

In my kitchen~We had pasta for lunch and are looking forward to Nicholas and Taylor making us some yummy burgers for dinner.

I am wearing~Peach blouse, black skirt, no shoes….do I ever where shoes when I blog, it doesn’t seem like it.  This is pleasure, not business.

Last creative endeavor~ More gardening!

I am going~To try to soak in the joy of my middle boys being home in the month of July before they both head off in different directions in August.  Taylor to Georgia for school at Mercer University and Nicholas to Wisconsin for his wedding and then to Iowa for his last year at Dordt College.  He is majoring in Mechanical Engineering so keep your ears open for job opportunities.

Can’t wait for~ Hmmm I’m really not trying to hurry anything right now.  I guess after this morning’s challenges in Sunday school I can’t wait until I make more progress in my spiritual growth, ouch. 

Family News~Our oldest son, Jeremy, and his wife, Ginny, are expecting their third child in late December.  We are very excited!

Current Read~Leota’s Garden by Francine Rivers, still slogging through Madame Bovary. 

I am hearing~My husband snoring, the hum of the computer, youngest kids activity in the hallway.

I am hoping~For some fun family gametime this evening with the four youngest kids at home. 

Around the house~The laminate flooring did get installed in the hallway, kitchen/dining room, and two entries.  We still have some trim to get put down but nothing major.  Next project will probably be painting the house, after some pretty intense repair and prep work.  I got lots of Sear’s lifetime warranty exterior paint at the Habitat for Humanity Restore for just $10 per gallon. 

Simple pleasure~Three day weekends!

