Outside in Kansas City~It is rather dreary looking with a high of 37 predicted and snow and ice in the forecast.  Let’s hope it is a white Christmas rather than an icy Christmas.

I am thinking~That the only reason I have time to do this,  hmmm not sure if I do, is because my sweet daughter-in-law is working hard to prepare her house for the family invasion tonight.

I am thankful for~My family and for God’s character which is unchanging. A church where we are constantly challenged by the truth of God’s Word.  What an amazing message we were privileged to hear on Sunday morning, it is not posted yet but keep checking it is worth it www.sermonaudio.com/fcckc.

In my kitchen~Coffee is brewing for a wonderful coffee punch that we will have tonight at Jeremy and Ginny’s house.

I am wearing~Moss green tunic top, jeans, black tennis shoes.

Last creative endeavor~ Trying to find Christmas presents for all that they will enjoy, this does not come naturally to me.  I’m not a very good gift giver. 

I am going~to Jeremy and Ginny’s tonight for Christmas Eve and to Chad and Alicia’s for Christmas Day and again on Sunday to celebrate precious Lillian’s birthday. 

Can’t wait for~The Grinch in me wants to say school to start and the schedule to get back on track.  Instead, I will say Christmas morning to see the children’s face light up at their gifts. 

Family News~As of December 4th we officially welcomed Gaubri Niara Campbell and Shakur Amaru Campbell into our clan.  We are looking forward to Nicholas’ and Staci’s wedding on August 6th in Wisconsin.

Shakur Amaru Campbell

Current Read~ Nothing worthwhile, I have been treating myself to pages of mindless Debbie McComber romances as a reward for housework this week.  Headaches and low energy are conspiring against me.  I have subscribed to the daily Bible reading by email through www.esv.org they have various choices as to what plan is emailed.

I am hearing~Only the hum of the computer.  Brent rose very early and went to prayer at FCC this morning and is now taking a nap.  Shakur woke up with an upset stomach (threw up a few times) and is now back in bed.  I suspect Gaubri is absorbed into a book in her room.  Taylor and Nicholas are at Jeremy’s spending time with their family and helping to prepare for tonight.

Around the house~Nicholas has been repairing my broken furniture, soaking up oil spots from the driveway,  ordering parts for my garage door opener, think I can keep him around longer?

Simple pleasure~Hot cup of sweet tea and a Christmas movie.

Plans for the weekend~Dana Ziglar, Taylor’s girlfriend from Georgia, will be arriving on Saturday to spend the week with us.  Church Sunday morning.  We will all be headed to Chad and Alicia’s on Sunday to celebrate Lillian’s birthday.

Lillian Sugarplum Fairy

