I was tagged here to give 25 random facts about myself and then tag four friends, I have put off starting because I can’t think of that many interesting things to say about myself:

  1. I love movies, I grew up watching old movies late at night with my mom and have fond memories of those times.  I watched two good movies this weekend:  Gifted Hands the Ben Carson Story and Second Chance with Michael W. Smith.
  2. I love my four children and regret that I did not have more.
  3. My first job at age 14 was at a local restaurant “Maxwell Pancake House”  that no longer exists.  I waited tables and even did dishes, lots and lots of syrupy dishes.
  4. I was once a video store assistant manager,  way back when Beta was being sold.
  5. I homeschooled my kids for over 10 years.
  6. I dreamed of restoring a big old home.
  7. I had a dog named Happy.
  8. I had a cat named WitchiePoo.
  9. As a preteen/teen I loved poetry.
  10. I guess I have always been a masochist- I tried out for a part in the school play my first year in a new city, new school, I had no idea what I was doing and I stunk.  I tried out to be an Enid High School Aquaette and stunk, I’m sure there were more but I cannot for the life of me figure out why I tried.  I sampled the piano, violin, french horn…
  11. I hate talking on the phone.
  12. I hate cold weather…life begins at 70 degrees.
  13. I love, love, love to read and always have but my reading choices have not always been the best.  When Elizabeth George says to keep moving from good, to better, then best, let’s just say that I started pretty much on the really bad rung and am still working up.
  14. I love to be at home or traveling in a foreign country.  Can you be more extreme?
  15. So far I have traveled to Canada; The Bahamas; Mali, West Africa; Germany; France; Italy; and Greece.
  16. The place I would most like to go back to is Paris.  I went on a quick President’s Day Weekend visit and just got a taste, it left me wanting more.
  17. In seven years I will have been married twice as long as I wasn’t.  You asked for random!
  18. I like to embroidery, cross stitch, sew, etc… but cannot knit or crochet.
  19. I started this list over a month ago…
  20. I am a new foster mom to a 10 year old and 13 year old!
  21. According to MissusSmartyPants I am a body shape B and a spring color season type.
  22. I am blessed with wonderful friends and family.
  23. Blogging is a new and neglected part of my life.  Maybe I will get better at it eventually.
  24. I am very excited that our good friends Josh and Missi are expecting a new baby!! 
  25. I am relieved I can take this list of random facts off my to do list!!!  And am tagging Ginny, Missi,April,and Deanna, hopefully they have not already been tagged since I am behind reading their blogs. 
