I had mentioned to some of you that we heard from our homestudy contractor that we might not be able to take more than two kids for the first year.  At class last night I talked with our trainer, Susanne, and she said there is no guideline to that effect.  It can be a recommendation from the person doing the homestudy but it is not a requirement.  So we are going with the original plan and have six weeks to get the two bedrooms set up appropriately.  Which means some closet space free, at least two drawers per child available in a dresser, bunk beds in each room along with bedding, linens, etc. To make all this space work we probably need to build as many shelves as possible.   Please be praying. we really need to be working steadily toward this goal and need provision of the items on our wish list to complete the rooms.  Nicci mentioned a set of bunk beds she has that needs work so I will be touching base with her.  Alicia mentioned that they might be able to send their futon for Taylor to use.  We have one set of bunk beds but will need a new bunky board for the top bunk of that one. 
 
We have  a “two-to-three” hour homestudy meeting at our house this Saturday, a required full-day medication class Saturday the 18th, and a full-day CPR/First Aid class on Saturday the 25th so please be praying about those things.  We really need wisdom on managing the time we have left and the energy to utilize it well.
 
Thank you all so much for your words of encouragement and support.  I can begin to focus on the inadequacy I feel, the lack of preparation at home, how uncomfortable I am with the training styles (not my learning style at all…just give me a good book), and a dozen other things and get discouraged.  Then I  remember the desperate need, the call God has given us clearly in scripture, the repeated call I have felt for many years, and my gratitude for all that I have been blessed with and there is no question whether to proceed. 
 
We hope to have good news soon about a new development that will free a substantial amount of time up for Brent! Stay tuned…
 
“Vindicate the weak and fatherless; do justice to the afflicted and destitute.”  Psalm 82:3
