Outside in Kansas City~It is unseasonably cool and school actually started this week without any rain.  I am certainly not ready to jump right into winter but I would love a long fall like season, it is my favorite.  What could be better than the beautiful foliage, the temperatures, the smells, the foods!

I am thinking~About how quickly summer went by and how sad I am to have Nicholas heading back to college.

I am thankful for~How happy Nicholas is with his college choice.  Dordt is a great college and he is loving it.

In my kitchen~All is clean and quiet.

I am wearing~Jeans, blue, sparkly, girlie t-shirt. okay same shirt as last time, I definitely need clothes.

Last creative endeavor~ No time!

I am going~To have the family over tomorrow night for homemade chicken and noodles to wish Nicholas goodbye before he heads back to college Thursday morning.  Alicia will be bringing her famous cheesecake.

Can’t wait for~ Birth of new grandson!  Due at the end of September.

Family News~Brent will be having hernia surgery on the 27th so please be in prayer about that. Our first homestudy visit is scheduled for Monday afternoon.

Current Read~”Welcome Home! An International and Nontraditional Adoption Reader”

I am hearing~My husband clicking the channel button to find the olympics on television.

I am hoping~To get the house cleaned and in order in time for our first CASE STUDY visit the 25th. 

Around the house~Starting to recover from this really busy season, getting into the school schedule. 

Simple pleasure~Bible study with the FCC ladies last Saturday morning!

Plans for the weekend~None so far, just housecleaning and laundry.

